Joseph Haydn string quartett in B-flat major Op. 76 "Sunrise"

  1. Allegro con spirito
  2. Adagio
  3. Menuetto
  4. Finale

Toru Takemitsu "Landscape" for string quartet

Béla Bartók string quartet No. 2

  1. Moderato
  2. Allegro molto capriccioso
  3. Lento

Arvo Pärt "Fratres"

Landscapes paints a journey through sound which gets right to the heart of the Schumann Quartet. the quartet consists of the three brothers Erik, Ken and Mark Schumann, and violist Liisa Randalu. The four very different works on this disc are echantingly woven into the players' own personal stories. the focus of the album is on Arvo Pärt's composition Fratres or Brothers which the quartet rehearsed and recorded together with the composer.

CD on iTunes
CD on Amazon